Lone Star Cafe & Bar serves customers in the Auckland Region and are in the Restaurants category. We welcome your enquiry.
My kids love coming back here for dinner. They get a free t-shirt on their birthday and the staff are more than willing to add a candle to dessert. The portions here are huge and we never manage to finish all the food. Parking is not great though.
The restaurant itself is spacious, with large windows offering a commanding view over, set out with tables that are a little close together (I worried for my glass of wine each time a waiter squeezed past us and the next table over), which makes it a slightly less than private experience, but, that being said, we still managed to enjoy ourselves, and the people on the nearby tables didn't seem like they were close enough to hear our every word.
Have had a couple of average meals here. Steak not being cooked properly.. Almost still breathing when asked for Medium.. Long wait times.. Not very sorry service when advised regarding issue - no offers to remake food and no discount off bill. They could do with working on their CS.. It is a shame because this place is local with a big menu.. And has the potential to be good.
I have had the worst experiences at Long star New Lynn. I strongly feel I want to express how we were treated at Long star New Lynn on Friday 7 th July 2017. I rang Long Star at about 12.45 pm to book a table for 4. The lady who answered my call told me that they really don’t take booking however she will book me in at 7pm for 4 people. She also said since I have rang she will put me on priority list!.
We arrived at the restaurant on time, waited for the Manager to finish attending 3 other guest. I was greeted by the manager with hi how are you. I told him we had a booking at 7pm.
The manager looked at his list and ingenuously told me sorry you don’t have a booking and wrote down my name and arrival time 7.08. Once again I told him we had a booking and tried to explain what conversation I had during my booking. He didn’t let me finish, bluntly told me that lady could be his wife. He also told me to look around and see how busy they are tonight and he only has one chef working tonight!
I was shocked with this sort of information been passed on to me as a customer! I had my 12 year old daughter and my 16 year old son together with my husband, we all stood at the bar for a while. While we were waiting the manager came to us and told us rudely wait if you like but we are very busy. I told the manager that I think he is very rude; he shouldn’t be speaking to his customers like this. I told him that it was a special occasions for us today and he has no idea how our days has been so far planning for this occasion. The Manager responded , you have no idea how my day has been , just look around and see , why don’t you buy this restaurant and see what this is like ?????? I told him I don’t want to buy his restaurant and this is not the way to speak to customers, I told him that I will express these comments online. The manager then got angry and told us to leave because he had no time for people who are going to slack off about his services on social media. As we were leaving he walked with us to the door and shouted at us, I have no time for people who are going to slack off my services, so please leave now. My family and I will never dine at Long star New Lynn. The worst services experience I have ever encountered.
Great place that is often busy. It is very popular because everything is perfect. First of all, the staff is very friendly and I love going there for that reason with my family. Food is also awesome, always very generous portions are served.
3 Totara Avenue New Lynn Waitakere 0600
Restaurant Association of NZ
Enter your Fly Buys number to earn 3 points for this review.