Central Hawkes Bay District Council


Bookmarked Bookmark

Contact Central Hawkes Bay District Council

= Required Information

Edit Note
  • Review this
  • Try this
For example: Must try this place, the reviews look good.

About Central Hawkes Bay District Council

Central Hawke’s Bay District covers an area of 333,450 hectares with a population of 12,948. It covers the area from Pukehou-north to Takapau-south, and from the western Ruahine ranges to the eastern coast. Each of the four corners of the district has a marae. These are: Pukehou, Kairakau, Rongo Maraeroa (at Porangahau) and Rakautatahi (at Takapau).

There are two main towns in Central Hawke’s Bay - Waipukurau and Waipawa - with a number of smaller townships including Otane, Takapau, Tikokino, Porangahau and Ongaonga; as well as several beach townships including Kairakau, Pourerere, Aramoana, Blackhead and Te Paerahi.

Products and services

  • District Council
  • Animal Control
  • Water Supply
  • Libraries
  • Parks
  • Public Libraries
  • Community Development
  • Environment Management
  • Resource Consents


Listed in

Report errors

Central Hawkes Bay District Council



Contact numbers

06-857 8060

Enter your Fly Buys number to earn 3 points for this review.